The Western NY GIS Users Group is organized and run by a steering committee made up of 11 members. The steering committee seats a President, Treasurer, and Secretary on two year terms and 8 members sitting on committee.


Jim Jones, PE, CFM
Town Engineer
Town of Tonawanda


Mary Perrelli
Department of Geography and Planning
Buffalo State College


Eric Montz, GISP
Advoco, Inc

Committee Members

Brian Barnes, GISP
Senior GIS Analyst
Town of Amherst Engineering
Benjamin Bidell, GISP, AICP
Senior Planner
Niagara County Dept. of Economic Development
Ryan Cassens, GISP
Planner – GIS
Erie County Water Authority
Cheick Diarra
Apps Developer Spec.
Praxair, Inc.
Maria Dolce, GISP
Senior GIS Analyst
Bergmann Associates
Alexandra Knowles
GIS Analyst
Fisher Associates
Lisa Matthies-Wiza, GISP
Director of Geographic Information Services
Erie County Dept. of Environment & Planning

Office of Geographic Information Services
Karyn Tareen, GISP
Geocove, Inc.